No Virat Kohli, Bumrah in ICC T20I Team of 2021

The ICC has released a list of playing eleven for the T20 International Team for 2021. And as surprising as it can be, there is no Indian team that has been given a place by the ICC. Babar Azam has been made as the captain whereas two other Pakistani players found their way into the team.

Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi were included as the opening batsman and main bowler. Pakistan did well last year in the T20 formats and came close to beating the Australians in the semi-final until Matthew Wade took the game away from the Men in Green in the 19th over.

The Indian team was amongst the top contenders to win the tournament but were almost out of the tournament when they lost the game against arch-rivals Pakistan (for the 1st time in WC campaign) and New Zealand (which has beaten Team India in nearly every WC match).

The full playing eleven include: – Jos Butler, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam (c), Aiden Markram, Mitchell Marsh, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Josh Hazelwood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Leave a Comment